Another Neckenmarkt Winery


This week I decided that a little variety was needed in life and that I would switch from my recent focus upon three of my favourite Wineries and open a bottle of one of the other wines we purchased on our recent trip around the Burgenland region.

We chose the Georg Cuvee 2007 partly on the recommendation of our excellent host at the Neckenmarkt Vinothek and also based upon the memory of a rather nice bottle we’d enjoyed from the same winery last year.

As I sit enjoying my glass of red wine from one of the Julianna Wieder vineyards, I can safely say that the Neckenmarkt area has some extremely good wineries.

http://inside.hafners.at/wieder/front_content.php?idart=337&idcat=324&lang=17

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized, Vienna Life, Wine, Beer & Food

Leave a Reply

